Appalachian Spring

20151111 Appalachian Spring

Appalachian Spring is the concert debut of the kids’ philharmonic Chamber Orchestra, founded in April 2015. The kids’ philharmonic Chamber Orchestra is formed by young musicians who hope to set an example to the kids in kids’ philharmonic@sg. The concert features the instructors of kids’ philharmonic@sg as soloists performing pieces such as Konzertstück for Viola and Piano and Tzigane as well as the full chamber orchestra’s performance of Appalachian Spring.

Wednesday, 11 November 2015
Esplanade Recital Studio


Prelude in G minor Op. 23, No. 5
Sergei Rachmaninov
featuring Ge Xiao Zhe on Piano

Konzertstück for Viola and Piano
George Enescue
featuring Keita Suyama on Viola and Ge Xiao Zhe on Piano

Variations on an Original Theme Op. 15
Henryk Wieniawski
featuring Zhang Chi on Violin and Ge Xiao Zhe on Piano

Double Bass Concerto in E minor
Serge Koussevitzky
featuring Lee Si Yuan on Double Bass and Ge Xiao Zhe on Piao

Maurice Ravel
featuring Luo Wei on Violin and Ge Xiao Zhe on Piano

Cello Concert No. 1 in C major
Joseph Haydn
featuring Zhang Tong on Cello

Appalachian Spring
Aaron Copland